top of page

The Pilot Process Continues

Goal: Continue the pilot process.

Action Steps:

  1. Secure teachers at the elementary, middle and high school levels to pilot the videos.

  2. Meet with Piloting teachers.

  3. Explain the Piloting process.

  4. Be available for questions and feedback.

Reflection:

The month of February brought with it eight new piloting teachers. I was able to connect with the AVID coordinator at Home Gardens academy and their entire 6th-8th grade teams will be piloting the videos. They plan to start the videos the second week of March. I am so excited to see the results and get their feedback on the videos. The entire team was so supportive and excited to use the videos with their classes. I also put the materials together for two of the teachers at CFIS to start the piloting process with their 7th and 8th grade students when they get back on track in March.

I also finally received the flash drives from the grants. They are so cute! They are blue and white and have Five Days to Focused Cornell Notes engraved on them. They are going to be a great way to get the videos and materials to all of the AVID schools in the district. I am so excited about the idea of these videos training all of the students in CNUSD on how to take and use Focused Cornell Notes.

There has been some set back in regards to the high school that agreed to pilot the videos. As of yet they have not started the process. I am a bit worried that they will not actually come through with their promise to pilot the videos which would be disappointing. I plan to follow up with them in March.

Another possible set back is that I am having trouble getting feedback from AVID center. I know they are very busy but I feel like I can not take this site live until I have their permission. I have all of the copyrighted materials password protected so that non-AVID schools would not be able to access the material but I would just feel better with their stamp of approval. Also my ultimate goal is to have these videos and materials housed on the AVID.org website, and that obviously will not happen without their approval. I am continuing to contact them and hopefully my persistence will pay off. Fingers crossed...and toes!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page